What is the Restricted List On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - What Is The Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing material you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't should create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates and employers and do not want them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Is The Restricted List On Facebook


Currently here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you next post content, you could made a decision whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as select the choice that matches your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great method of making sure specific individuals only see posts you want to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel