What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat scary acquaintance, and even your mom - What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing web content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't have to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and companies and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean


Now here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post material, you can decided whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also pick the choice that matches your content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making sure particular people only see posts you're willing making public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel