Restricted List Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly scary acquaintance, and even your mom - Restricted List Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't have to develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted List Facebook


Now here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise have the ability to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the message and also put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and pick the alternative that fits your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring certain people just see posts you're willing to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel