What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat weird acquaintance, and even your mother - What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing material you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook


Now below is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the message and also put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post material, you could decided whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as select the alternative that matches your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making certain particular people just see posts you want making public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel