Facebook Restricted List

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - Facebook Restricted List.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Facebook Restricted List


Now here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and also are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post content, you can decided whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and select the option that suits your content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of seeing to it specific individuals just see posts you want to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel