How to Delete My Facebook

How To Delete My Facebook, Erasing or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also ending up being a growing number of typical, as lots of users have ended up being disillusioned with personal privacy concerns, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these easy actions to close your Facebook account either completely, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.


How To Delete My Facebook


If you completely erase your FB account, then all your data, messages, photos, and information will be removed and you will never be able to get access to this account once again. For that reason, you have the option to back up and download your data before deletion.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be identified: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are prepared to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen guidelines to validate removal. You have 2 Week to cancel the deletion demand, if you regret your decision.


Additionally, indication in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Find the "Request Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please be conscious, that it could Facebook as much as 90 days to delete all your posts, photos or status updates. However the excellent news is that this data is not accessible to other individuals while the deletion is happening.



Likewise, a good friend could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a pal can have posted pictures of you from their own account. This info will still stay noticeable on the Facebook platform, even after you erase your FB account, as it is information that is stored in your buddies' accounts.

Moreover, online search engine such as Google or Bing might still index pictures or information from your Facebook profile, even after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these search engines to de-index your details, however normally no greater than about a month.

Ways to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the choice to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if total deletion is not the ideal thing for you to do at this moment.

If you decide to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Also, friends or complete strangers will not have the ability to search for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account any time of your picking, merely by signing in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be totally triggered with all the information undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook primary menu.

  • Find and choose "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Manage account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen direction to validate the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How To Delete My Facebook, or problems about, Facebook in the comment area below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel