How Do I Delete My Facebook Account

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is fairly straight-forward. It's also ending up being more and more common, as many users have actually ended up being disillusioned with privacy issues, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your factor is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or alternatively, to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.


How Do I Delete My Facebook Account


If you completely delete your FB account, then all your information, messages, images, and info will be eliminated and you will never ever be able to get access to this account once again. For that reason, you have the option to support and download your data before deletion.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be identified: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are ready to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen guidelines to confirm deletion. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal request, if you regret your decision.


Alternatively, indication in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Discover the "Demand Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please know, that it could Facebook approximately 90 days to delete all your posts, photos or status updates. However the excellent news is that this information is not accessible to other individuals while the deletion is taking location.



Also, a friend could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have published images of you from their own account. This information will still remain noticeable on the Facebook platform, even after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is kept in your pals' accounts.

Furthermore, search engines such as Google or Bing may still index images or info from your Facebook profile, after you erase your account. It will take additional time for these online search engine to de-index your details, but generally no more than about a month.

How to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the option to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if complete deletion is not the ideal thing for you to do at this moment.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not be noticeable to other individuals on Facebook. Similarly, good friends or complete strangers will not have the ability to search for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account at any time of your picking, simply by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be entirely activated with all the information undamaged, simply as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Handle account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen direction to verify the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How Do I Delete My Facebook Account, or grievances about, Facebook in the remark area below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel